Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

International Workshop on Environment, Sustainability, and Education

July 8, 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us for the second meeting of the International Workshop on Environment, Sustainability, and Education

Speaker: Dr. Dafna Gan, Kibbutzim College of Education, Technology and the Arts

Topic: Environmental Education during COVID-19

Date: Wednesday July 8, 2020

  • 9 am/09:00 New York
  • 4 pm/16:00 Tel Aviv
  • 3 pm/ 15:00 Berlin
  • 9 pm / 21:00 Beijing

Register in advance for this workshop

This virtual workshop provides a venue for scholars and graduate students worldwide to share their research, to discuss work in progress, and to network with other like-minded individuals interested in the intersection of environment, sustainability, and education. Every session feature one short presentation (15-18 minutes) followed by small group discussion and Q&A. The workshop meets once a month throughout the year. For more information, please contact Oren Pizmony-Levy (op2183@tc.columbia.edu) and Dafna Gan (dafna.gan@smkb.ac.il).


To request disability-related accommodations, contact OASID at oasid@tc.edu(212) 678-3689(646) 755-3144 video phone, as early as possible.

If the event you would like to attend is happening live or you would like to view a video of a past live event, please contact OASID to arrange for accommodations, including live captioning services.