Tuesdays at 6: David Briggs – August 4, 2020

Artist in Residence David Briggs performs Mushel, Mahler, and Guilmant.

Toccata – Georgi Mushel (1909–1989)

Symphony No. 4 in G Major – Gustav Mahler (1860–1911), trans. David Briggs (b. 1962)
III. Ruhevoll, poco adagio

Sonata No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 42 – Alexandre Guilmant (1837–1911)
III. Final: Allegro assai

To support the Cathedral, visit https://www.stjohndivine.org/get-involved/donate/

Add comment

Your email address will not be published.