Announcing the 2020 Medal for Distinguished Service Honorees

Congratulations to the 2020 recipients of the Medal for Distinguished Service: Nikole Hannah-Jones, award-winning reporter at The New York Times; Shannon Watts, founder of Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America ; Professor Mahzarin Rustom Banaji of Harvard University; and Professor Carol Dweck of Stanford University! Teachers College will award its 2020 Medal for Distinguished Service – the highest honor it bestows — at May’s Convocation ceremonies.