About Us 2018-12-05T13:57:15+00:00

Board of Directors, 2018/2019

Sian Leah Beilock, President, Barnard CollegeVirginia Ryan, Assistant General Counsel, Barnard CollegeThe Right Reverend Clifton Daniel III, Dean, Cathedral Church of St. John the DivineRebecca Merrill, Webmaster & Manager, Communications, Cathedral Church of St. John the DivineIsadora Wilkenfeld, Director of Public Programming and External Affairs, Cathedral Church of St. John the DivineShailagh Murray, Executive Vice President for Public Affairs, Columbia UniversityVictoria Mason-Ailey, Associate VP, Planning & Community Affairs, Columbia UniversityLoftin Flowers, Associate VP, Government Relations, Columbia University

Phoebe Arnold, Project Coordinator, Planning & Community Affairs, Columbia University

Sonia Reese, Executive Director, Community Impact

Father Daniel O’Reilly, Head of Corpus Christi Parish, Corpus Christi

Carlton Davis, President, General Grant Houses Tenants’ Association

Vincent Melito, Director, Facilities and Site Operations, International House

Larry Palfini, Vice President –  Facilities Management and Site Operations, International House

Calvin Sims, President, International House

Elise Dowell, Vice Chancellor for Communications and External Affairs, Jewish Theological Seminary

Arnold Eisen, Chancellor, Jewish Theological Seminary

Marc Gary, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, Jewish Theological Seminary

Fred Schnur, Chief Financial Officer, Jewish Theological Seminary

James Gandre, President, Manhattan School of Music

Bryan Greany, Chief of Staff, Manhattan School of Music

Monica C. Christensen, Dean of Students, Manhattan School of Music

Art Gianelli, President, Mt. Sinai St. Luke’s Hospital

Marian Scott, Director, Community Health Education, Mt. Sinai St. Luke’s Hospital

Virginia Connor, Head of School, St. Hilda’s & St. Hugh’s

Matthew J. Camp, Director of Government Relations, Teachers College

Nancy Streim, Associate Vice President for School and Community Partnerships and Special Advisor to the Columbia University Provost, Office of School and Community Partnerships, Teachers College

Paula Mayo, President and Executive Director, The Interchurch Center

Rachel Rivera, Tenant Relations Manager, The Interchurch Center

Rev. Dr. Amy Butler, Senior Minister, The Riverside Church

Rev. Michael Livingston, Executive Minister, The Riverside Church

Brent Dickman, Vice President for Finance and Operations, Union Theological Seminary

Serene Jones, President, Union Theological Seminary

Michael Orzechowski, Director of Housing and Campus Services, Union Theological Seminary

Robin Reese, Vice President of Marketing & Communications, Union Theological Seminary


Jenn Beisser, Executive Director
jenn at morningside-alliance dot org
Morningside Area Alliance Inc.
90 Morningside Dr, Ste 1A,
New York, NY 10027

Send Us a Message

Officers of the Board

Nancy Streim, President
Paula Mayo, Vice-President
Victoria Mason-Ailey, Secretary
Brent Dickman, Treasurer
Executive Committee
Paula Mayo, Chair
Brent Dickman
Victoria Mason-Ailey
Larry Palfini
Virginia Ryan
Nancy Streim
Finance Committee
Brent Dickman, Chair | Treasurer
Paula Mayo
Victoria Mason-Ailey
Nominating Committee
Victoria Mason-Ailey, Chair
Paula Mayo
Isadora Wilkenfeld
Toggle Sliding Bar Area