Live from Columbia: Attacca Quartet Copy

Co-presented with Columbia University School of the Arts

The virtual concerts in the Live from Columbia series are filmed live and premiered throughout the 2020-21 season at On-demand streaming will be available immediately after.


The GRAMMY Award-winning Attacca Quartet, praised by The Strad as “stunning” and for possessing “a musical maturity far beyond its members’ years,” returns after making their premiere at Miller last year. Passionate advocates of contemporary music, the ensemble presents a captivating program featuring the works of three living composers.

RSVP to watch premiere



  • Paul Wiancko Benkei’s Standing Death (2020) 
  • Gabriella Smith Carrot Revolution (2015)
  • John Adams selections from John’s Book of Alleged Dances (1994)

Additional Information

Photo by David Goddard

Add comment